Scotland vs Australia live stream: How to watch the Autumn Nations Series game online and on TV today

Scotland kick off their four-Test Autumn Nations Series campaign with a game against Australia at Murrayfield, amid fallout from Finn Russell’s omission from the squad.

The Racing 92 fly-half was dropped by head coach Gregor Townsend, while Jamie Ritchie also takes over as captain from Stuart Hogg ahead of games against Wallabies, Fiji, New Zealand and Argentina.

Scotland have won their last three clashes with Australia – including the last two at Murrayfield – and will be looking to regain form after a poor Six Nations campaign.

Australia had mixed results at this year’s Rugby Championship, beating South Africa and nearly securing a win against New Zealand, but Dave Rennie’s side were also beaten by Argentina. Here’s everything you need to know.

When is Scotland vs Australia?

The match kicks off at 5:30 p.m. BST on Saturday, October 29.

How can I watch Scotland v Australia?

The match will be streamed live on Amazon Prime Video, accessible on a range of digital devices. If you’re not an Amazon Prime Video subscriber, get started30 day free trial here.

What’s up with the team?

Glasgow lock Scott Cummings has been ruled out of the Scottish Autumn Series with a broken toe. Cummings’ place in the squad is taken by Edinburgh’s Glen Young, who has been named as a substitute.

Glasgow full-back Ollie Smith receives his first home start after making his debut against Argentina on the South American summer tour. Jamie Ritchie will captain the team for the first time since being named Stuart Hogg’s successor, while Blair Kinghorn starts at number 10 after the controversial decision not to select Finn Russell.

Glasgow full-back Jack Dempsey, who earned 14 caps with the Australians before making himself available for Scotland following a recent change to World Rugby’s international eligibility rules, is in the running to make his debut on the bench against the nation of his birth.

This Saturday’s squad is made up entirely of Scottish players, with the likes of Adam Hastings, Chris Harris, Josh Bayliss and Hogg unavailable as the match falls outside the international window.

For Australia, Michael Hooper will return after missing the entire Rugby Championship as the backline striker was not in the right frame of mind to play. Hooper did not reclaim the captaincy, however, which remained with prop James Slipper when the Wallabies roster was announced on Thursday. Nick Frost will only be making his second start for Australia and partner Cadeyrn Neville in second place.

What is the Scottish team?

15. Ollie Smith, 14. Darcy Graham, 13. Mark Bennett, 12. Sione Tuipulotu, 11. Duhan van der Merwe, 10. Blair Kinghorn, 9. Ali Price; 8. Matt Fagerson, 7. Hamish Watson, 6. Jamie Ritchie (captain), 5. Grant Gilchrist, 4. Sam Skinner, 3. Zander Fagerson, 2. Dave Cherry, 1. Pierre Schoeman. Reserves: 16. George Turner, 17. Jamie Bhatti, 18. WP Nel, 19. Glen Young, 20. Jack Dempsey, 21. George Horne, 22. Ross Thompson, 23. Damien Hoyland.

What is the Australian team?

15. Tom Banks, 14. Andrew Kellaway, 13. Len Ikitau, 12. Hunter Paisami, 11. Tom Wright, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Tate McDermott; 8. Rob Valetini, 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Jed Holloway, 5. Cadeyrn Neville, 4. Nick Frost, 3. Allan Alaalatoa, 2. David Porecki, 1. James Slipper (captain). Reserves: 16. Folau Fainga’a, 17. Matt Gibbon, 18. Taniela Tupou, 19. Ned Hanigan, 20. Pete Samu, 21. Nic White, 22. Noah Lolesio, 23. Jock Campbell.

Comments are closed.