Post revises postal service country list – South Coast Herald

South African Post (SAPO) has revised the list of countries for which its postal service is available.

ALSO READ: Take note: Steps to collect your R350 Covid-19 relief grant at the post office

The changes were made in response to stricter lockdown rules introduced in some countries as the Covid-19 pandemic continues to spread across the world.

“This means that transport links to and from the affected countries are no longer available,” SAPO said in a statement.

SAPO has since identified 25 countries where postal services are currently available:

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • France
  • Britain
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
  • United Arab Emirates
  • united states of america

SAPO advised customers not to ship items to countries that are not on the list.

“If, however, an item has been posted to a country where postal service is not available, it will be kept secure and shipped immediately once transport connections are available,” he said.


Like the South Coast Herald’s Facebook page, follow us on Twitter and Instagram

Comments are closed.